'Smallville' shooter nabs another ASC nom


Glen Winter, who in February took home the American Society of Cinematographers' outstanding achievement award for episodic TV for his work on "Smallville," has been nominated again for his work on the CW series.

The ASC announced nominees in two TV categories Monday. In addition to Winter, who is nominated for the "Fracture" episode of "Smallville," the nominees for episodic TV are Nelson Cragg (for "For Gedda," an episode of CBS' "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation"), Ousama Rawi ("Episode 2.1" of Showtime's "The Tudors"), Stephen Reizes ("Who's George?" from CBS' "Flashpoint") and Gale Tattersall ("House's Head" from Fox's "House").

Nominated in the TV movie/ miniseries/pilot category are Oliver Bokelberg (for NBC's "My Own Worst Enemy" pilot), Michael Bonvillain (the pilot for Fox's "Fringe"), Jon Joffin ("Night One" from A&E's "The Andromeda Strain"), Kramer Morgenthau (the pilot for ABC's "Life on Mars") and David Stockton (the pilot for CBS' "Resurrection").

The 23rd annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards will be announced Feb. 15 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Century City.

Winter also was nominated in 2006, again for "Smallville." Bonvillain earned two previous ASC noms. (partialdiff)