Sony preps Santana's 'Supernatural' reissue

Two-volume set with unreleased songs released Feb. 16

A decade after sweeping the Grammys, Santana's "Supernatural" will be re-issued as a two-volume set with unreleased tracks Feb. 16. "Supernatural: Legacy Edition" on Sony will contain a re-mastered version of the original album, which featured Santana's collaborations with Rob Thomas, Lauryn Hill, Mana, Eric Clapton and others.

The second disc features seven previously unreleased tracks plus re-mixes and instrumental versions. Carlos Santana kicks off a run of shows at Las Vegas' The Joint Feb. 3 – 21 entitled "Supernatural Santana: A Trip Through The Hits."

Here is the tracklist for "Supernatural: Legacy Edition":

Disc 1:
1. (Da Le) Yaleo
2. Love Of My Life ft. Dave Matthews & Carter Beauford
3. Put Your Lights On ft. Everlast
4. Africa Bamba
5. Smooth ft. Rob Thomas
6. Do You Like The Way ft. Lauryn Hill & Cee-Lo
7. Maria Maria ft. The Producto G&B
8. Migra
9. Corazón Espinado ft. Maná
10. Wishing It Was ft. Eagle-Eye Cherry
11. El Farol
12. Primavera
13. The Calling ft. Eric Clapton

Disc 2:
1. Bacalao Con Pan
2. Angel Love (Come For Me)
3. Rain Down On Me ft. Dave Matthews & Carter Beauford
4. Corazón Espinado (Spanish Dance Remix) ft. Maná
5. One Fine Morning
6. Exodus/Get Up Stand Up
7. Ya Yo Me Cure
8. Maria Maria (Pumpin' Dolls Club Mix) ft. The Product G&B
9. Smooth (Instrumental)
10. The Calling Jam ft. Eric Clapton (instrumental)
11. Olympic Festival (from the "Girlfight" soundtrack)
comments powered by Disqus