Spirit Awards 2015: 'Whiplash' Wins Best Editing

The awards show is being co-hosted by Fred Armisen and Kristen Bell.

Whiplash won the Independent Spirit Award for the best editing on Saturday afternoon.

Editor Tom Cross beat out fellow nominees Sandra Adair for Boyhood, John Gilroy for Nightcrawler, Ron Patane for A Most Violent Year and Adam Wingard for The Guest to take home the honor.

The award was handed out in a pre-telecast ceremony.

The Independent Spirit Awards honors exclusively independent films, bringing together top Hollywood talent and independent filmmakers. Fred Armisen and Kristen Bell are co-hosting the 30th annual Film Independent Spirit Awards, which is being broadcast live on IFC. 


comments powered by Disqus