Stanley Tucci, Patricia Clarkson to Host Gotham Awards

Julianne Moore, Anne Hathaway and Jesse Eisenberg are among the confirmed presenters.

Stanley Tucci and Patricia Clarkson will host the 20th Gotham Independent Film Awards, taking place Nov. 29 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

In addition, the Independent Filmmaker Project, which oversees the awards show, also announced the first batch of confirmed presenters: Julianne Moore, Anne Hathaway, Jesse Eisenberg, Barbara Kopple, Anthony Mackie, Leighton Meester, Rosie Perez, Sam Rockwell, John Turturro and Michelle Williams.

"We took the job with the understanding that every time either of us says the word 'independent,' everyone at home watching or attending the awards themselves must take a shot," Tucci and Clarkson quipped in a statement. "Here’s to a fun evening for all.”

Awards will be given out across six competitive categories including best feature, best documentary, breakthrough director, breakthrough actor, best ensemble performance and best film not playing at a theater near you.

In addition, actors Robert Duvall and Hilary Swank, director Darren Aronofsky and Focus Features CEO James Shamus will each be presented with a career tribute.

This year, the IFP also has created a new award, the Festival Genius Audience Award. To be eligible, a U.S. film must have won an audience award at a U.S. or Canadian film festival from November 2009 through October 2010.