'Star Wars' Day Marked With Blu-ray Set Announcement

Mary Evans/LUCASFILMS/Ronald Grant/Everett Collection

Nine-disc "Star Wars: The Complete Saga" will be available on Sept. 16.

Lucasfilm and 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment marked Star Wars Day Wednesday with the announcement that a Blu-ray version of Star Wars: The Complete Saga will be available to consumers on Sept. 16.

The collection includes 40+ hours of special features, highlighted by never-before-seen content sourced from the Lucasfilm archives. Deleted, extended and alternate scenes are also part of the set as are new documentaries and various Star Wars spoofs.

Lucasfilm will preview the collection's bonus material at Comic-Con in July. The set will be released internationally on Sept. 12.

The set is divided as follows:

Disc One -- Star Wars: Episode I -- The Phamtom Menace, plus bonus features
Disc Two -- Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones, plus bonus features
Disc Three -- Star Wars: Episode III -- Revenge of the Sith, plus bonus features
Disc Four -- Star Wars: Episode IV -- A New Hope, plus bonus features
Disc Five -- Star Wars: Episode V -- The Empire Strikes Back, plus bonus features
Disc Six -- Star Wars: Episode VI -- Return of the Jedi, plus bonus features
Disc Seven -- New Star Wars Archives: Episodes I-III
Disc Eight -- New Star Wars Archives: Episodes IV-VI
Disc Nine -- The Star Wars documentaries