Steve Mosko, Vin Di Bona to Be Honored by Caucus for Producers, Writers and Directors

Steve Mosko

The Sony TV president is named Executive of the Year, and the producer of 'America's Funniest Home Videos' gets a lifetime achievement award

Sony Pictures Television president Steve Mosko will be honored as Executive of the Year, and producer Vin Di Bona will receive a lifetime achievement award at The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors' 32nd annual awards dinner on Dec. 11.

Caucus chair Norman Powell and president Chuck Fries announced the honors on Tuesday.

Mosko, a Sony executive for over two decades, oversees TV operations worldwide as well as cable, VOD, pay per view, digital networks, advertiser sales and international networks, notes the announcement. Sony, the largest independent TV studio, has won primetime and daytime Emmys, Golden Globe Awards and Peabody Awards, among others, during his tenure. 

Di Bona, creator of America's Funniest Home Videos, is described in the announcement as a "pioneer in comedic reality programming and a 35-year entertainment industry veteran." He is CEO of Vin Di Bona Productions and chairman of FishBowl Worldwide Media. A four-time Emmy winner, Di Bona has also produced and directed TV movies, broadcast and cable TV series.

A portion of the proceeds from the dinner benefits the Caucus Foundation, which provides grants to film and TV students, as well as arranging internships.

Other nominees for producer, writer and director honors are still to be announced.