Stevie Nicks Takes Home BMI Icon Award

Stevie Nicks and Sheryl Crow BMI - P 2014
Courtesy of BMI/WireImage

Stevie Nicks and Sheryl Crow BMI - P 2014

Adam Levine, Ryan Lewis, Jeff Bhasker and Ben Haggerty share Songwriter of the Year honors, Sony/ATV is the top publisher at 62nd Annual Pop Awards.

Stevie Nicks was the lady of honor at last night’s 62nd Annual BMI Pop Awards at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, the bash at which the songwriters and music publishers behind the year’s most-performed pop songs are rewarded.

Adam Levine, Ryan Lewis, Jeff Bhasker and Ben Haggerty shared BMI’s Pop Songwriter of the Year title, with three songs apiece. Levine composed Maroon 5’s  “Daylight,” “Love Somebody” and “One More Night.” Lewis and Haggerty co-wrote Macklemore & Ryan Lewis’ “Can’t Hold Us,” “Same Love” and “Thrift Shop,” while Bhasker co-penned Fun.’s “Carry On” and “Some Nights,” as well as Pink’s “Just Give Me a Reason.”

PHOTOS: Maroon 5 Brings Hometown Love to Los Angeles

Nicks joins the list of past honorees that includes Paul Simon, Carole King, David Foster, John Fogerty, Kris Kristofferson, the Jacksons, Carlos Santana and Dolly Parton.

Jeremy Fraites and Wesley Schultz of the Lumineers picked up the BMI Pop Song of the Year honor for co-writing “Ho Hey.” With 15 songs among the year’s most performed, pub vet Martin Bandier’s Sony/ATV Publishing claimed the BMI Pop Publisher of the Year crystal.

The star-studded musical tribute to Nicks featured Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine and Sheryl Crow (“Leather and Lace”), country music trio Lady Antebellum (“Rhiannon”), piano-playing chanteuse Vanessa Carlton (“Dreams”) and Shakira ( “Landslide”).

STORY: Stevie Nicks to Receive BMI Icon Award

The 62nd Annual BMI Pop Awards were hosted by BMI vp, GM and writer/publisher relations Barbara Cane, BMI CEO Mike O’Neill, who will become head of the organization later this year, and outgoing president Del Bryant.