Stop Your Sobbing: Chrissie Hynde Debut 'Not a Solo Album' (Video)

Courtesy of Caroline Records

"Stockholm" arrives June 10 on Caroline Records, with collaborations from Neil Young and John McEnroe.

Chrissie Hynde, founder and leader of the Pretenders, will release Stockholm, her first-ever album under her own name, June 10 on Caroline Records.

"It's the first album with my name on it," she says. "But it's not a solo album. In fact, making this album was more of a collaboration than any Pretenders album ever was."

PHOTOS: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2013 Induction Ceremony

Recorded at Ingrid Studios in Stockholm with co-writer/guitarist Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn and John at the helm, the album features contributions from Neil Young, John McEnroe and Joakim Ahlund of the Caesars.

The album will be preceded by the first single, "Dark Sunglasses," which will go out instantly to all pre-orders on April 1.

"I wanted to make a power pop album you could dance to,” says the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee. “Abba meets John Lennon."

STORY: SXSW: Neil Young Introduces Ponos to the World  -- While Its CEO Raises Some Eyebrows

Commenting on the making of Stockholm, Hynde says, "So much of rock ‘n’ roll has become what I would call ‘Glory Rock,’ with family values. It's the irreverence in rock that was always the turn-on. I disagree with people who say you shouldn't take yourself too seriously. I think life is serious, and you should take it seriously, but in rock ‘n’ roll, either have a f--king laugh or f--k off."

Track Listings:

1. You or No One
2. Dark Sunglasses
3. Like in the Movies
4. Down the Wrong Way
5. You're the One
6. A Plan Too Far
7. In a Miracle
8. House of Cards
9. Tourniquet (Cynthia Ann)
10. Sweet Nuthin
11. Adding the Blue