Streamy Awards 2013: Winners List

Streamy Awards Logo - H 2013

Streamy Awards Logo - H 2013

The awards show, honoring the best in original online video programming, was held at the Hollywood Palladium.

The third annual Streamy Awards, hosted by comedian Chris Hardwick, were held Sunday at the Hollywood Palladium. 

The event, a co-production between Tubefilter and Dick Clark Productions, honors the best in online video programming. Vanilla Ice, Shontelle, Soulja Boy and Streamy winners Epic Rap Battles of History were among the night's performers.

Hardwick got big laughs when he kicked off the show reminiscing about last year's dry-humping fiasco, while Jamie Kennedy joked on stage that his career must be going down hill since he was a chosen presenter.

Kennedy announced Ken Marino as the best comedic male performance winner for his role in Burning Love, which also took home the prize for best ensemble cast and guest appearance.

Best male performance in a drama went to Xander Berkeley for his role in the sci-fi thriller The Booth at the End. Best female performance in a drama went to Missy Peregrym for her role in Cybergeddon, while Hannah Hart won best female in a comedy for My Drunken Kitchen.

Epic Rap Battles of History founders Peter Shukoff and Lloyd Ahlquist cleaned house, scoring wins for best original song, music series and use of fashion and design. Shukoff also won best online musician.

Best direction went to Stewart Hendler for H+ The Digital Series, distributed by Warner Brothers Digital. Best writing in a drama went to Tony Valenzuela for Black Box TV, while best writing in a comedy went to Bernie Su for The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

The final award of the night was the audience choice for best series of the year, which went to SourceFed, a news website and YouTube channel created by Philip DeFranco.

A complete list of Streamy Awards 2013 winners follows. 

Best Drama Series - Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn

Best Action or Sci-Fi Series - H+ The Digital Series

Best Comedy Series - Burning Love

Best Non-Fiction or Reality Series - Kids React

Best First-Person Series - DailyGrace

Best Derivative Series - The Walking Dead “Cold Storage”

Best Animated Series - Tom Hanks' Electric City

Best Branded Entertainment Series - Leap Year

Best DIY or How-To Series - Masterclass

Best Live Event - Red Bull Stratos

Best Live Series - What's Trending with Shira Lazar

Best Music Series - Epic Rap Battles of History

Best International Series - Travel Story

Best Interactive Program - The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best News and Culture Series – The Philip DeFranco Show

Best Ensemble Cast - Burning Love

Best Male Performance: Drama - Xander Berkeley, The Booth at the End

Best Female Performance: Drama - Missy Peregrym, Cybergeddon

Best Male Performance: Comedy - Ken Marino, Burning Love

Best Female Performance: Comedy - Hannah Hart, My Drunk Kitchen

Best Host – KassemG, California On

Best Online Musician - Peter Shukoff aka Nice Peter

Best Guest Appearance - Ken Jeong, Burning Love

Best Original Song - Peter Shukoff aka Nice Peter, Lloyd Ahlquist aka EpicLLOYD “Steve Jobs vs. Bill Gates”

Best Direction - Stewart Hendler, H+ The Digital Series

Best Writing: Comedy - Bernie Su, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Writing: Drama - Tony Valenzuela, Black Box TV

Best Production Design - Kasra Farahani, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn

Best Cinematography - Brett Pawlak, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn

Best Use of Fashion & Design - Mary Gutfleisch

Best Editing Michael - Louis Hill, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn

Best Visual Effects - Oliver Hotz, Matthew A. Rubin, DR0NE

Best Choreography - Lindsey Stirling, Lindsey Stirling

Audience Choice Streamys Series of the Year - SourceFed

Audience Choice Streamys Personality of the Year - Grace Helbig