Streamy Awards Unveils Audience Choice Nominees and Presenters

Streamy Awards Logo - H 2012

Streamy Awards Logo - H 2012

George Takei, Larry King, Ty Pennington and Jackson Rathbone are among the presenters scheduled to take part in the Feb. 17 ceremony.

Tubefilter and dick clark productions inc. on Tuesday announced the finalists for the third annual Streamys Audience Choice Awards for personality of the year and series of the year.

The finalists for the personality of the year category are Ashley Clements, Bernie Su, Brad Bell, Chester See, Grace Helbig, Mary Kate Wiles, Megan & Liz, Ryan Higa, SMOSH and The Fine Brothers.

Finalists for series of the year are Bro Team Pill, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn, Husbands, Kids React, MyMusic, Red vs. Blue, SourceFed, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, The Young Turks and Visto Bueno.

Voting for the two categories kicks off Tuesday on the Streamys website and goes until Feb. 11 at 11:59 p.m. PST. Fans will be able to vote once a day. Winners will be announced live during the Streamy Awards ceremony, held Sunday, Feb. 17, at the Hollywood Palladium at 3 p.m. PST/6 p.m. EST.

Presenters for the Streamys were also unveiled, and they include George Takei, iJustine, Lance Bass, Shane Dawson, Larry King, Shira Lazar, Vanessa Marano, MysteryGuitarMan, Ty Pennington, Pauley Perrette, Charo, Jackson Rathbone, Shay Carl, Eden Sher, the SourceFed cast and Kirsten Vangsness.

Chris Hardwick hosts the Streamys, which will feature performances by Vanilla Ice, Chester See, DeStorm, Epic Rap Battles, Mike Tompkins, Shontelle, Kurt Hugo Schneider, Sam Tsui, Savannah Outen and Lisa Lavie. Additional performers will be announced shortly.

Twitter: @insidethetube