Summer Album Guide: Tame Impala, Pitbull, Bea Miller Highlight July Releases

Ne-Yo and Pitbull

Lynyrd Skynyrd, Katherine McPhee and Alan Jackson are among the other artists serving new music this month.

With the record industry's global release date officially making its change from Tuesdays to Fridays beginning July 10, here are the albums music fans can look forward to seeing in stores each Friday in the upcoming month of July.


Little Boots — Working Girl
Little Boots, formerly of the band Dead Disco, has performed as a solo artist since 2009. The English singer-songwriter's third studio album, a follow-up to 2013's Nocturnes, is scheduled to drop on July 10 through her self-made record label On Repeat Records. Four of the album's tracks  "Taste It," "Better in the Morning," "Working Girl" and "No Pressure" — have previously been released in earlier months.

Owl City — Mobile Orchestra
Mobile Orchestra will be the fifth studio album by the electronica project, created by Adam Young, when it releases on July 10. The record will include tracks featuring Aloe Blacc, Sarah Russell, Hanson, Jake Owen and Britt Nicole.

Other releases:

Collabro  — Act Two
The-Dream  — Crown Jewel
Four Tet (DJ Kieran Hebden) — Morning/Evening
Ezra Furman — Perpetual Motion People
Kids Bop Kids — Kids Bop 29
Membranes — Dark Matter/Dark Energy
R5 — Sometime Last Night
Veruca Salt — Ghost Notes
Years & Years  — Communion


Tame Impala — Currents
The Australian rock band's third studio album will feature previously released tracks "Let It Happen," "'Cause I'm a Man," "Disciples" and "Eventually." Currents comes three years after the band's last studio album, Lonerism, was released in 2012.

Pitbull — Dale
Dale will be the ninth studio album (and second primarily Spanish-language record) released by rapper Pitbull when it drops on July 17. In May, it was announced that the album will also feature artists such as Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Lopez, Ricky Martin and Fuego. The rapper's last released album, 2014's Globalization, debuted at No. 18 on the Billboard 200 and achieved further commercial success with its singles "Time of Our Lives" and "Fun."

Jason Isbell — Something More Than Free
Isbell's fifth solo album Something More Than Free is produced by David Cobb, who previously partnered with the singer-songwriter on his last album, 2013's Southeastern. Isbell will embark on a North American tour to promote the upcoming record this summer.

Other releases:

Camera Shy — Camera Shy
The Chemical Brothers — Born in the Echoes
Samantha Crain — Under Branch & Thorn & Tree
Dead Rock West — It's Everly Time!
Galactic — Into the Deep
Alan Jackson — Angels and Alcohol
George Lynch — Shadow Time
Flo Morrissey — Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful
Powerwolf — Blessed and Possessed
Ratatat — Magnifique
Joss Stone — Water for the Soul
Sublime With Rome — Sirens
MS MR  — How Does It Feel


Lynyrd Skynyrd — One More For the Fans
The rock band's upcoming record is a live album that was recorded during a tribute show that took place at Atlanta's Fox Theatre in November 2014. Including the rock band themselves, the album will also feature tracks from Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes, Peter Frampton, Alabama and more. The album title is a play off of 1976's One More from the Road, another live album from the band which was also recorded at the Fox Theatre.

Bea Miller — Not An Apology
The former X Factor contestant's debut studio album will include all four tracks  "Young Blood," "Enemy Fire," "Fire N Gold" and "Dracula"  from her 2012 EP Young Blood

Other releases:

Capone-N-Noreaga — Lessons
Kasey Chambers — Bittersweet
Ducktails — St. Catherine
The Dustbowl Revival — With a Lampshade On
Warren Haynes (ft. Railroad Earth) — Ashes and Dust
Israel & New Breed — Coverd: Alive in Asia
Eleni Mandell — Dark Lights Up
Katherine McPhee — Hysteria
Ashley Monroe — The Blade
Jon Pousette-Dart — Talk
Joe Satriani — Shockwave Supernova
Various Artists — Muddy Waters 100


Albert Hammond, Jr. (of The Strokes) — Momentary Masters
Hammond, Jr., a member of rock band The Strokes, will release his third studio album on July 31. The record's first single, "Born Slippy," was previously released in May. 

Natalie Imbruglia — Male
The Australian artist's fifth studio album is a compilation of covers of singles previously released by a wide range of male artists. On the album, which will serve as Imbruglia's first album release in six years following 2009's Come to Life, the singer covers Daft Punk's "Instant Crush," Neil Young's "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" and Zac Brown Band's "Goodbye in His Eyes."

Other releases:

Lianne La Havas — Blood
Daniel Romano — If I've Only One Time Askin
Sarah Kirkland Snider — Unremembered
Various Artists — Doctor Zhivago (Original Broadway Cast Recording)
Migos — YRN: Tha Album


Alex Winston — Title TBA
B.o.B. — Title TBA
Beck — Title TBA
Chic — Title TBA
mewithoutYou — Title TBA
On an On — Title TBA
P.O.D. — Title TBA
The Mynabirds — Title TBA
Act of Defiance — Title TBA
Alice Glass — Title TBA
Bloc Party — Title TBA
Chance the Rapper — Surf
Chemical Brothers — Title TBA
Chris Cornell — Title TBA
Christina Aguilera — Title TBA
Chromatics — Dear Tommy
Coldplay — A Head Full of Dreams
Disclosure — Title TBA
DJ Premier — Last Session @ 320
Drake — Views From the 6
Frank Ocean — Title TBA
Gwen Stefani — Title TBA
Haim — Title TBA
Incubus — Title TBA
James Blake — Radio Silence
Kanye West — Swish
Kid Cudi — Speedin' Bullet to Heaven
Lana Del Rey — Honeymoon
Matthew Herbert — The Shakes
No Doubt — Title TBA
Radiohead — Alraune
Rihanna — Title TBA
Sia — This Is Acting
Sky Ferreira — Masochism
T.I. — Trap's Open
The Cure — 4:26 Dream / 4:14 Scream
TLC — Title TBA