Sundance Institute Announces Five New Trustees

Producer Gigi Pritzker

Producer Gigi Pritzker among the newest additions to the board.

Fred Dust, Philipp Engelhorn, Caterina Fake, Gigi Pritzker and Alejandro Ramírez Magaña have joined the Sundance Institute’s board of directors, the organization announced today.

Dust is a partner at Ideo, the international design firm. Engelhorn founded and directs the film foundation and production company Cinereach. 

Fake, an entrepreneur and social media innovator, is cofounder of Flickr. Pritzker was one of the producers of Jon Stewart’s Rosewater and is part of a consortium that recently launched the STX film company. Magaña is CEO of Cinépolis, the largest film exhibition company in Latin America

The board’s other members are: Robert Redford, president and founder; Pat Mitchell, board chair; Jeanne Donovan Fisher and Geoffrey K. Sands, vice chairs; Bob Frankenberg, treasurer; Sean Bailey; Kenneth Cole; Ava Duvernay; Rob Epstein; Cindy Harrell Horn; Christine Lahti; Lyn Davis Lear; Tom Rothman; Nadine Schiff-Rosen; Jim Swartz; Liesl Tommy; John E. Warnock and Jacki Zehner.

Emeritus trustees are: Walter L. Weisman, chair emeritus; Glenn Close; Sally Field; Steven Haft; Mellody Hobson and George White.