Taylor Swift to Receive Special Teen Choice Award

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Robert Pattinson, Demi Lovato and Ellen DeGeneres added to list of celebrities scheduled to appear.

Taylor Swift will receive the Ultimate Choice Award at this year's Teen Choice Awards, airing Sunday, Aug. 7 from 8-10 p.m. on Fox.

The four-time Grammy winner will receive the award for her contributions to the entertainment industry and is the awards show's highest honor. People who have received the award in previous years include Justin Timberlake, Reese Witherspoon and Sarah Michelle Gellar.

A live webcast airing from 3:30-5 p.m. online, hosted by Jordan Morris and Robin Thede, will feature the red carpet with Affion Crockett of the upcoming In the Flow With Affion Crockett making a special appearance.

In addition, Robert Pattinson, Demi Lovato and Ellen DeGeneres have been added to the list of celebrities making appearances.

The list includes: Tyra Banks, Jason Bateman, Justin Bieber, Rachel Bilson, Rebecca Black, Rose Byrne, John Cena, Cat Deeley, Zooey Deschanel, Cameron Diaz, Tom Felton, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Kat Graham, Ashley Greene, Lucy Hale, Ed Helms, Chris Hemsworth, Gillian Jacobs, Joe Jonas, Victoria Justice, Khloe Kardashian, Kim Kardashian, Kourtney Kardashian, Ashton Kutcher, Taylor Lautner, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Tyler Posey, Maggie Q, Avril Lavigne, Katie Leclerc, Kellan Lutz, Vanessa Marano, Joel McHale, Mike “The Miz” Mizanin, Nikki Reed, Zoë Saldana, Taylor Swift, Paul Wesley, Shane West and Shaun White.

The Teen Choice Awards will be hosted by The Big Bang Theory's Kaley Cuoco with performances by Jason Derulo, Selena Gomez & the Scene and OneRepublic.