Tina Fey gets Kennedy Center humor award

To be honored by Betty White, ‘SNL’ cast in November

Tina Fey will be honored by the Kennedy Center with the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.

Betty White and "Saturday Night Live" cast members Fred Armisen, Jimmy Fallon, Seth Meyers and show creator Lorne Michaels will present her with the award at a ceremony on November 9. It will be broadcast on PBS on Nov. 14, the Associated Press reports.

Also expected to attend: Steve Martin, Jennifer Hudson and "Mad Men" star Jon Hamm.

Fey was the first female head writer on "SNL." She left in 2006 to launch her Emmy-winning show "30 Rock," but has occasionally returned to the NBC sketch comedy, most notably to parody former Vice Presidential candidate Sarah Palin.
comments powered by Disqus