Tony Kerasotes elected NATO chief


Tony Kerasotes has been elected to a two-year term as chairman and CEO of the National Assn. of Theatre Owners. Other newly elected officers are Aubrey Stone, vice-chairman and Amy Miles, treasurer. Mark O'Meara was re-elected secretary.

The officers were chosen by the NATO's executive board of directors under a recently enacted board restructuring at the association's annual meeting this week at the Fairmont Hotel in Newport Beach, Calif.

Under the restructuring voted by the outgoing board of directors, a new, streamlined 17-member executive board was created. The board of directors became a 97-member advisory board, charged with considering broader issues facing theatrical exhibition.

The association's two-day meeting brought together 118 members. Universal Pictures chairman Marc Shmuger keynoted a private dinner for the exhibitors.

New chairman/CEO Kerasotes is chairman and CEO, Kerasotes Showplace Theatres. Stone is president, Georgia Theatre Company; Miles is CEO of Regal Entertainment Group; and O'Meara is president, University Mall Theatres.