Tonys: Neil Patrick Harris, Idina Menzel, Jennifer Hudson, Sting to Perform

Joan Marcus
Neil Patrick Harris in "Hedwig and the Angry Inch"

UPDATED: Jennifer Hudon, Patti LaBelle, Gladys Knight and Sutton Foster will also perform, as will the casts of "Aladdin," "Les Miserables" and "Wicked" for a 10th-anniversary tribute.

The Tony Awards announced on Thursday that Orlando Bloom, Judith Light, Samuel L. Jackson, Patrick Wilson, Jonathan Groff, Rosie O’Donnell, T.I., LL Cool J and Barrett Foa will appear at Sunday's ceremony.

Additionally, Tina Fey will introduce Jennifer Hudson, who will perform a number from the new musical, Finding Neverland. Hudson joins the previously announced, star-studded list of performers, also featuring Neil Patrick Harris, Idina Menzel, Alan Cumming, Sutton Foster, Patti LaBelle, Gladys Knight and Fantasia, among others.

PHOTOS: Tony Awards 2014: The Nominees

Nominee Harris will take the stage with the cast of Hedwig and the Angry Inch, as will nominee Foster with Violet. Cumming, who is currently reprising his Tony-winning role in the revival of Cabaret, will also perform, while nominee Menzel will sing a number from If/Then.

The ceremony celebrating Broadway's best will also include performances by the casts of this year’s best musical and best musical revival nominees, as well as other new musicals: Aladdin, Les Miserables, Beautiful: The Carole King Musical and A Gentleman’s Guide to Love & Murder, Bullets Over Broadway and Rocky.

Additionally, the cast of Wicked will return to Radio City Music Hall for the first time since 2004 -- when they won 3 Tony Awards -- for a performance honoring the production's 10th anniversary. Music legends LaBelle, Knight and Fantasia will join for a number with the After Midnight cast, and Sting will share a song from his upcoming musical, The Last Ship.

The awards show will be hosted by Hugh Jackman and feature appearances by Bradley Cooper, Kevin Bacon, Carole King, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Will Ferrell, Liev Schreiber, Emmy Rossum, Kate Mara, Zachary Quinto, Zachary Levi, Lucy Liu, Clint Eastwood, Patricia Clarkson, Leighton Meester, Ethan Hawke, Zach Braff, Matt Bomer, Anna Gunn, Gloria Estefan, Tony nominee Audra McDonald, Fran Drescher, Wayne Brady, Emilio Estefan, Kenneth Branagh, Tony Goldwyn, Vera Farmiga and Alessandro Nivola.

PHOTOS: Denzel Washington, Daniel Craig Among 2013-14 Season's Hollywood Stars on Broadway

The 68th annual Tony Awards, presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, will broadcast live from New York City's Radio City Music Hall on June 8 on CBS.

Twitter: @cashleelee