Tonys: Sally Field, Jake Gyllenhaal, Anna Kendrick Added to Presenters Roster

Sally Field Headshot 2011
Getty Images

Zachary Quinto, Matthew Morrison and Mike Tyson are among those on board for Sunday night's ceremony.

NEW YORK -- A fresh blast of star power has been added to the lineup of presenters for the 67th annual Tony Awards Sunday night, including personalities from the stage, screen, television and … the boxing ring?

Mike Tyson is the most unexpected name on board for the New York theater community’s big night. But his presence makes sense given that the fight champ’s one-man show, Mike Tyson: Undisputed Truth, had a limited Broadway run last summer, directed by Spike Lee.

Sally Field, who appeared on Broadway in Edward Albee’s The Goat, or Who is Sylvia? in 2002, will be a presenter. Likewise Anna Kendrick, who made her Tony-nominated Broadway debut in 1998 at age 12 in High Society. Also on the list is Jake Gyllenhaal, who took on his first New York stage role this season in the Off Broadway production, If There Is I Haven’t Found it Yet.

Fresh from Star Trek Into DarknessZachary Quinto will appear on the Tony telecast, prior to making his Broadway debut in the fall in Tennessee Williams’ The Glass Menagerie.

STORY: Tonys: Tom Hanks, Scarlett Johansson and Cuba Gooding Jr. to Present 

A handful of television series stars whose roots are in New York theater also will appear, among them Matthew Morrison, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Megan Hilty, Andrew Rannells, Jane Krakowski and Barrett Foa.

Sigourney Weaver and Alan Cumming are both showing themselves to be good sports by taking on presenter duties despite being shut out of the acting nominations for shows in which they are currently appearing. Weaver stars in best play frontrunner Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, while Cumming is on Broadway in his one-man reinterpretation of Macbeth.

The 2013 presenters lineup also includes last year’s best actress in a musical winner Audra McDonald, along with Laura Benanti, Hal Prince, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Steven Van Zandt and Cyndi Lauper, nominated for best original score for her work on the musical Kinky Boots.

They join previously announced presenters Tom Hanks, Scarlett Johansson, Cuba Gooding Jr., Jesse Eisenberg, Jon Cryer and Martha Plimpton.

Hosted for the fourth time by Neil Patrick Harris, the Tonys will be presented at New York’s Radio City Music Hall, airing live on CBS at 8 p.m. ET with a West Coast time delay.