Tribeca Film Institute Unveils Winners of All Access Creative Promise Awards

Terence Nance's narrative "The Lobbyists" and Lyric Cabral and David Sutcliffe's documentary "(T)ERROR" were selected from 11 projects.

The Tribeca Film Institute has unveiled the winners of its All Access Creative Promise Awards. Terence Nance's narrative The Lobbyists and Lyric Cabral and David Sutcliffe's documentary (T)ERROR were selected from 11 projects, and each received $10,000 to help bring their films to completion.

The Institute also announced this year’s TAA alumni grants and fellowships, totaling more than $90,000. 

Celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, TAA was created to help foster and nurture relationships between film industry executives and filmmakers from traditionally underrepresented communities. Since its founding, TAA has championed 227 films and more than 500 filmmakers who identify as members of a minority group. Past TAA-supported films have gone on to premiere at film festivals nationwide, received distribution deals and garnered critical acclaim.

Ruben Blades, John Forte and Tea Leoni served as narrative jurors. The documentary jurors were Shola Lynch, Sol Guy and Rachel Dratch

“The hundreds of filmmakers who have participated in our Tribeca All Access program over the past 10 years make up a very strong community of artists,” TFI executive director Beth Janson said. “We are grateful to all of our partners for helping us continue our support of these diverse voices and help bring stories of their communities to life.”

In addition, the documentary Time Is Illmatic took the special jury mention.

Email:, Twitter: @TatianaSiegel27