Troma's Lloyd Kaufman remains atop IFTA

President vows to continue efforts on net neutrality

Troma Entertainment president Lloyd Kaufman has been re-elected to a second two-year term as chairman of the Independent Film & Television Alliance, the 150-member trade group comprising indie film and TV producers.

Kaufman vowed to continue his efforts on behalf of such issues as net neutrality, which is before the FCC.

Also elected to two-year terms on IFTA's executive committee were Imagination Worldwide's Pierre David, named general vice chairperson, and Summit Entertainment's Brad Kembel, vice chairperson/secretary.

They join Roger Corman, Avi Lerner, Albert Lee and Elisabeth Costa de Beauregard Rose, the exec committee members who are continuing in their two-year terms.

Newly elected to two-year terms on the board of directors were Paul Hertzberg, Jay Joyce, Mark Lindsay, Nicole Mackey, Almira Malyshev, Bobby Meyers, Charlotte Mickie, Barbara Mudge, Michael Ryan, Adam Wright, Carl Clifton, Tony Kandah and Edward Noeltner.

Continuing in their board positions are Steve Bickel, Nicolas Chartier, Kirk D'Amico, Mark Damon, Clay Epstein, Kim Fox, Richard Guardian, Brad Krevoy, Kathy Morgan and Brian O'Shea.

"Our chairman, new executive committee and board of directors members are among the industry's most forward-thinking executives, and I look forward to working with them," IFTA president-CEO Jean Prewitt said as she announced the election results Monday. "Their leadership, dedication and guidance will continue to have a meaningful impact on IFTA's ongoing activities as our industry deals with the creative and business challenges that lie ahead."