TV Academy Elects Rob Swartz Secretary

The Venn Media president joins chairman Bruce Rosenblum and other returning officers for the 2014–15 term.

Venn Media president Rob Swartz has been elected to serve a two-year term as secretary of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

He joins TV Academy chairman Bruce Rosenblum and other returning officers for the 2014-2015 term. The Academy’s Board of Governors elected Swartz Tuesday night.

Venn Media develops programming for cable, broadcast, syndication and digital platforms. Before joining the company, Swartz was vp original series for Cartoon Network, where he oversaw the development of shows such as Adventure Time, Regular Show, Ben 10: Ultimate Alien, Hole in the Wall, Dude What Would Happen and Destroy Build Destroy. Before his time at Cartoon Network, he was vp alternative programming at Syfy. He also has held positions at NBC Entertainment, Walt Disney/Touchstone Television, MXG, and Chris Craft/United Television.

PHOTOS: 81 of Fall TV's Biggest Stars

Swartz will join previously announced officers who ran uncontested:
Chair – Bruce Rosenblum

Vice Chair – Kevin Hamburger

Second Vice Chair – Frank Scherma

Treasurer – Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg

Los Angeles Area Vice Chair – Greg Taylor

New governors were elected by several other peer groups to serve two-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2014:

Ruth Adelman – Sound Editors Peer Group
Eric Anderson
– Motion & Title Design Peer Group
Bob Bergen – Performers Peer Group
Allison Binder – Professional Representatives Peer Group
Dan Birman – Documentary Programming Peer Group
Scott Boyd, A.C.E – Picture Editors Peer Group
Sue Bub
– Costume Design & Supervision Peer Group
Russell Calabrese – Animation Peer Group
Gerri Shaftel Constant – Los Angeles Area
Rick Fishbein – Commercials Peer Group
Ian Fraser
– Music Peer Group
Tim Gibbons – Producers Peer Group
Tammy Glover
– Production Executives Peer Group
Monte Haught – Makeup Artists / Hairstylists Peer Group
Tana Nugent Jamieson – Television Executives Peer Group
Chip Johannessen – Writers Peer Group
Marc Johnson – Interactive Media Peer Group
David Kleeman – Children’s Programming Peer Group
Sharon Lieblein, CSA – Casting Directors Peer Group
Angelica McDaniel – Daytime Programming Peer Group
Jonathan Murray – Reality Programming Peer Group
John O’Brien – Electronic Production Peer Group
Russ Patrick – Public Relations Peer Group
William Powloski – Special Visual Effects Peer Group
Fred Savage
– Directors Peer Group
Steven Venezia, C.A.S – Sound Peer Group
Thom Williams
– Stunts Peer Group

Kenneth Zunder, ASC – Cinematographers Peer Group