TV Academy Names 11 First-Time Members of Board of Governors

L.A. Press Club NEJ Awards

Lily Tomlin feted her "9 to 5" co-star Fonda.

Actress Lily Tomlin, director Gail Mancuso, executive Screech Washington among those re-elected

The Television Academy, the group that hands out the primetime Emmy Awards, has chosen 11 members to serve on the board of governors for the first time and two others to return to the board for another term, it was announced Tuesday.

The new members elected for the first time and the area they represent are Ted Biaselli (children’s programming); Jill Daniels (animation); Peter Golden (casting directors); Tammy Golihew (public relations); Beatriz Gomez (Los Angeles area); Terry Ann Gordon (costume design & supervision); Norman Leavitt (makeup artists/hairstylists); Sam Linsky (television executives); Janet Carol Norton (professional representatives); Philip Segal (reality programming); Terence Winter (writers).

Former governors who are returning to the board are Steve Kent (daytime programming) and Mark Spatny (special visual effects).

Governors who were re-elected for a second term: Stuart Bass, ACE (picture editors); Tony Carey (production executives); Barbara Cassel (art directors & set designers); Shari Cookson (documentary programming); Ed Fassl (sound editors); Ed Greene (sound editors); Kieran Healy (electronic production); Lynda Kahn (motion and title design); Michael A. Levine (music); Gail Mancuso (directors); Dorenda Moore (stunts); Brian O’Rourke (commercials); Lowell Peterson, ASC (cinematographers); Seth Shapiro (interactive media); Lily Tomlin (performers); and Screech Washington (producers).

The two-year terms begin on Jan. 1, 2015, and run until Dec. 31, 2016. The TV Academy is based in North Hollywood.