UCLA film school to honor Kalogridis, Koch

Russo, Cartwright, Daniels also to get kudos

Shutter Island" screenwriter Laeta Kalogridis and producer Hawk Koch will will be among those honored during the UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television’s annual weeklong celebration, "UCLA 2010 Festival of New Creative Work," which runs through Thursday.

Kalogridis, who also served as exec producer on "Avatar" and "Island," is set to receive the Distinguished Achievement in Screenwriting Award on Monday at the Screenwriters Showcase at the Freud Playhouse at UCLA.
Koch ("Collateral Damage,” "Primal Fear") will receive the Vision Award during the Producers Marketplace on Tuesday at the Geffen Playhouse in Westwood Village.

Additional industry professionals to be honored include Emmy award-winning director Joe Russo; animator Randy Cartwright; director/producer Roger Corman; and director/producer Lee Daniels.