USA Co-Presidents Jeff Wachtel and Chris McCumber to Be Honored by Publicists Guild

Neilson Barnard/USA Network

The duo will receive their honor at the awards luncheon on Feb. 22, 2013.

USA Network co-presidents Jeff Wachtel and Chris McCumber have been named TV showmen of the year by ICG Publicists.

The duo will receive the award at the 50th annual awards luncheon at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, Feb. 22, 2013, two days before the Academy Awards.

Wachtel and McCumber, who took over as co-presidents in March 2011, oversee strategic direction, programming and operations across all platforms for USA.

“We’re delighted to recognize them for their extraordinary efforts which have led USA to be the most watched cable network for an unprecedented seventh summer in a row and pacing to win the number one spot for 2012 for its seventh year in viewership among cable networks,” said awards committee chairman Henri Bollinger in a statement. “The executives have delivered the network’s most profitable third quarter this year, while developing and launching award-winning and critically acclaimed original programming.”

McCumber has been a part of the USA family since 2001, previously as exective vp of marketing, digital and brand strategy. Wachtel also joined the network in 2001 and most recently served as president of original programming.

Additional awards that will be handed out include motion picture showman of the year, lifetime achievement, the Bob Yeager Award, the Les Mason Award and the Maxwell Weinberg Motion Picture and Television Publicist awards.

Twitter: @insidethetube