'Veep' Star Tony Hale to Host Hamilton Behind the Camera Awards

Tony Hale - H 2014
AP Images/Invision

Tony Hale - H 2014

Angela Bassett, Felicity Jones and John Krasinski are among those set to present this year's awards to the behind-the-scenes teams from 'Black Panther,' 'On the Basis of Sex,' 'A Quiet Place' and other films.

Veep and Arrested Development star Tony Hale will host the 2018 Hamilton Behind the Camera Awards on Nov. 4 at Exchange LA. Talent from Black Panther, On the Basis of Sex and BlackKklansman are among this year's honorees. Angela Bassett, Felicity Jones, John Krasinski and more will present the awards during the ceremony put on by Hamilton watches and Los Angeles Confidential magazine.

On the Basis of Sex star Jones will hand the screenwriter award to the film's writer, Daniel Stiepleman, while Black Panther's Bassett will present the production designer award to the movie's Hannah Beachler. A Quiet Place's Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn will receive the sound editor award from director/co-writer/star Krasinski, and BlackKklansman's Barry Alexander Brown will accept the editor award from the pic's star John David Washington.

More honors include the producer award, which Bohemian Rhapsody's Graham King will accept from star Rami Malek, as well as additional prizes in separate categories to be announced. The Hamilton Behind the Camera Awards have honored behind-the-scenes contributors from various projects for 10 years, and Hamilton's watches have received screen time in more than 450 films and series, including Amazon's Jack Ryan.

Previous honorees include representatives from Boyhood, Loving, Moonlight, American Hustle, La La Land and Dallas Buyers Club. Past presenters include Natalie Portman, Mel Gibson, Denzel Washington, Matthew McConaughey, Mark Wahlberg, John Legend, Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, Channing Tatum, Steve Carrell, Emily Blunt, Ewan McGregor, Maherhsala Ali, Robert Pattinson, Lenny Kravitz, Jon Hamm, Harrison Ford, Zoe Saldana, Michael Bay, Casey Affleck, Antonio Banderas, Jon Favreau, Viola Davis, J.J. Abrams, Christoph Waltz and Diane Kruger. Scandal's Bellamy Young hosted last year's ceremony, joining the ranks of Glee's Matthew Morrison, Law & Order's Elisabeth Rohm and The Bachelor's Chris Harrison.