VES elects new board of directors


The Visual Effects Society has announced the results of its board of directors elections for the 2008-09 term. Its newly elected board members are Jeff Barnes, Colin Campbell, Mike Chambers, Valerie Delahaye, Richard Edlund, Rob Engle, Sandra Joy Lee, Van Ling, Robert Nicoll, Marianne O'Reilly, Gene Rizzardi, Stuart Robertson, Carl Rosendahl, Sande Scoredos and Scott Squires. The alternates are Toni Pace Carstense, Terry Clotiaux, Doug Cooper and Ed Ulbrich.