Viewers decide Disney's New Year's Eve lineup

Winning programs will begin airing at 6 p.m. on Dec. 31

Disney Channel viewers will determine the network's New Year's Eve programming lineup by voting for their favorite episodes and music videos at, beginning Friday.

The winning programs will air Dec. 31 from 6 p.m.-12:30 a.m. in a block entitled "New Year's Star Showdown."

During the "New Year's Eve Star Showdown" programming lineup, favorite Disney Channel stars, including Demi Lovato, Emily Osment, Selena Gomez, Kevin Jonas, Joe Jonas, Nick Jonas, Cole Sprouse and Dylan Sprouse, will compete in game show challenges.

Additionally, songs from Disney Channel's Top 10 music videos will air on Radio Disney Jan.1 at 12:00 p.m.