Louis C.K., Conan O'Brien, Instagram Top Webby Winners

Louis C.K. Ryan Gosling Conan O'Brien Split - H 2012
Getty Images

Louis C.K. Ryan Gosling Conan O'Brien Split - H 2012

The wide array of awards honoring the best of the web were announced on Tuesday morning, with comedy stars and social media taking center (virtual) stage.

Louis C.K. is having a pretty good week; Instagram is having an absolutely fantastic month.

The comedian, who was honored with four Comedy Awards on Saturday, was named the Webbys' Person of the Year on Tuesday morning for leading the charge in digital distribution with his $5, direct-download comedy special, Live at the Beacon Theater. Meanwhile, the photo editing and sharing service, which was bought by Facebook for $1 billion last month, won the Webby Breakout of the Year Award (which might, at this point, be understating the case).

The Webbys, the annual awards from the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, are selected by a panel that includes musicians Beck and David Bowie, Twitter co-founder Biz Stone, Arianna Huffington and The Simpsons creator Matt Groening.

Other major winners include Bjork, who won Artist of the Year; Juliette Lewis and Graydon Sheppard from the viral sensation Sh*t Girls Say, who won Actresses of the Year; Conan O'Brien's Team Coco, which won People's Voice winner in the Fan/Celebrity category; Funny or Die, which won for its "Drunk Christmas" sketch that featured Ryan Gosling, Eva Mendes and Jim Carrey, as well as its "President Bush Reacts to Osama bin Laden's Death," which starred Will Ferrell; College Humor, which won for its "Simon Pegg and Nick Frost's Star Wars"; and startups such as Spotify and Pinterest.

For the full list of winners, click over to the Webbys.