Webby Awards: Netflix, Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel, Funny or Die and Vice Media Among Winners

Evan Agostini/Invision/AP
Jimmy Fallon

'Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt' stars Ellie Kemper and Tituss Burgess were also honored along with the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge and Tinder.

The winners of the 19th annual Webby Awards were announced Monday, with Netflix, Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel, Funny or Die and Vice Media among this year's honorees. Winners will be celebrated at a ceremony hosted by Hannibal Buress at Cipriani Wall Street on May 18.

The stars of Netflix's Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Ellie Kemper and Tituss Burgess, will receive special achievement Webby awards for best actress and actor, respectively. Chelsea Peretti will be honored with a special achievement outstanding comedic performance Webby for her work on her Netflix special, Chelsea Peretti: One of the Greats. Netflix also won the people's special achievement Webby. Fallon won the Webby award and People's Voice award (voted on by fans) for best entertainment app. The Tonight Show host also won the Webby for best television website. Kimmel won the comedy Webby in the online film and video category for his "Mean Tweets" segments and won the Webby and People's Voice awards for his "Halloween Candy Prank" segment in the viral and branded entertainment categories in online film and video. Funny or Die won its third Webby for best humor website.

Vice Media won 10 Webby awards (accounting for both Webby and People's Voice awards) for best writing (editorial); web/fashion & beauty; web/sports; news and politics: series; news and politics: individual episode; documentary: series; documentary: individual episode; and scripted online film and video (branded).

The #LikeAGirl campaign received 11 total awards in the categories of viral marketing, online commercials, short form online film and video (branded), viral online film and video (branded), best use of video (social) and corporate communications (social). TED also won 11 Webby awards, for education and reference app (handheld devices), science and education online film and video, events website, best practices (websites), best home/welcome page and education website. Other multiple Webby winners include IDEO with five and the The New York Times, Hyperlapse and Mashable, which received four awards each.

The ALS Ice Bucket Challenge will receive a special achievement award for its role in launching an international viral phenomenon of charitable giving, raising unprecedented awareness and more than $220 million for the fight against ALS. Tinder won the special achievement Webby for breakout of the year. Wired co-founders Louis Rossetto and Jane Metcalfe will be honored with the 2015 lifetime achievement award.

The 2015 Webby award winners were selected by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences judges, a group that included Conan O'Brien, Tumblr founder David Karp, Arianna Huffington, YouTube star Freddie Wong, Internet pioneer Vint Cerf and Harvard professor Susan P. Crawford. The People's Voice awards were determined by 500,000 Internet fans from more than 200 countries and territories worldwide. Multiple People's Voice winners include the #LikeAGirl campaign (five), TED (four), Pandora (three) and The Ellen DeGeneres Show (three).

More information and a complete list of this year's winners is available here.