Webby Awards: Will Ferrell, Justin Bieber Among Winners at Internet Awards Show (Video)

5 REP Will Ferrell
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

"Tracy Morgan can suck my ...," says It Gets Better Project founder Dan Savage in accepting his award at the event, which has a five-word speech limit.

Not every honoree stuck to the five-word-speech limit at the 15th annual Webby Awards, held Monday night in New York's Hammerstein Ballroom.

Will Ferrell and his Funny or Die co-founders Adam McKay and Chris Henchy went way over the limit, with Ferrell (accepting via video) choosing to deliver a haiku instead (watch the video below).

"Thanks for this award," he said. "I will put it in my house next to my instructional poetry textbooks. Thank you."

Funny or Die was honored as Webby film & person of the year. (The Webbys honor the best of the Internet, including Websites, interactive advertising and media, online film and video, and mobile and apps.)

Meanwhile, Dan Savage, who accepted the award for his It Gets Better Project, which aims to prevent suicide among LGBT youth, had perhaps one of the most memorable acceptance speeches of the night.

"Tracy Morgan can suck my ...," he said of the 30 Rock star who has been making headlines for his recent anti-gay tirade.

Other speeches included:

-- Vogue editor-in-chief Anna Wintour, accepting the award for best fashion website: "Sometimes geek can be chic."

-- IBM supercomputer Watson, named person of the year: "Person of the Year. Ironic."

-- James Murphy from LCD Soundsystem for artist of the year: "Thanks, this is deeply weird."

-- Groupon CEO Andrew Mason: "It's short for group coupon."

-- Martin Cooper, inventor of the mobile phone, for his special recognition award: "Can you hear me now?"

-- Wieden + Kennedy for agency of the year: "Anonymous, we thank you, anonymously."

-- Chris Milk for online film and video music award: "Sinners make the best saints."

-- Peter Vesterbacka, creator of Angry Birds, for Webby and people's voice awards: "Get those pigs!!!"

Lisa Kudrow, a Webby winner for her performance in online series Web Therapy, hosted the show, which was streamed live on Facebook.

Daniel Radcliffe, Adrian Grenier, John Mayer, Brooke Shields, Lisa Lampanelli, Marlon Wayans, Norah Jones, James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem, Antoine Dodson, Damian Kulash of OK Go and Darrell Hammond were among those taking part in the ceremony.

Winners Justin Bieber, Jim Carrey, Conan O'Brien and the Arcade Fire were among the no-shows.

A complete list of speeches can be found here and the entire winners list can be found here.