WGA West Announces Final Candidates List

Incumbent president Christopher Keyser is running for reelection unopposed.

The Writers Guild of America West has announced the final slate of candidates for the 2013 WGAW officers and board of directors election.

The officer candidates are as follows: President* -- Christopher Keyser (inc.); Vice President -- Timothy J. Lea, Howard A. Rodman (inc.); Secretary-Treasurer -- Dan Wilcox, Carl Gottlieb (inc.). (*The second nominee designated by the nominating committee declined the nomination.)

PHOTOS: Power Lawyers: 'Star Trek's' JJ Abrams, Michael Bay and Les Moonves Pose With Their Attorneys

There are 16 candidates nominated to run for eight open seats on the WGAW’s board of directors: Thania St. John (inc.), Andrew Goldberg, Cynthia Riddle, Ari B. Rubin, Carleton Eastlake (inc.), Nancy Miller, Jonathan Fernandez, Henry Alonso Myers, Patric M. Verrone, Billy Ray (inc.), Alfredo Barrios Jr. (inc.), Flint Dille, Lee Aronsohn, David Maples, Karen Harris and David S. Goyer (inc.).

WGAW internal rules require candidates to be announced in an order determined by lot; (inc.) denotes an incumbent candidate.

The WGAW will host its annual Candidates Night town hall forum, where guild members may meet and pose questions to their officer and board candidates, on Tuesday, Sept. 3, at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Century City.

STORY: WGA East Charges Joan Rivers With Violating Rules Over 'Fashion Police' Writers Dispute

Guild members will receive candidate, noncandidate and rebuttal statements, if any, with their ballots prior to the election. Candidates may mail additional campaign materials at their own expense. The voting period concludes at noon PDT on Monday, Sept. 16. Members may vote by mail or in person from 9:30 a.m. to noon PDT at the guild on Sept. 16. In accordance with labor law, proxy voting is not permitted in guild elections of officer or board members. Ballots will be counted Tuesday, Sept. 17 and election results announced pending final tally.

Bookmark The Hollywood Reporter’s Labor Page for the most in-depth coverage of entertainment unions and guilds.

Email: jhandel99 at gmail dot com

Twitter: @jhandel