WGA West Announces Results of Board of Directors Election

AP Images
Shawn Ryan

Shawn Ryan among eight members elected to two-year terms

The Writers Guild of America West has announced the eight members elected to two-year terms on its board of directors.

The members are Shawn Ryan, Katherine Fugate, Chip Johannessen, Scott Alexander, Aaron Mendelsohn, Marjorie David, Michael Oates Palmer and Jonathan Fernandez.

In addition, Peter Lefcourt will serve a one-year term to fill a vacancy left by the resignation of David S. Goyer

This year marked the first time members had the option to cast their ballots online.