WGA West Elects David A. Goodman President

Writers Guild of America Building - Publicity - H 2017
Courtesy of WGA West

Marjorie David becomes vice president, and Aaron Mendelsohn wins secretary-treasurer post.

David A. Goodman has been elected president of the Writers Guild of America West, the guild announced Monday.

Running unopposed, he received 1,952 votes and will succeed Howard Rodman as president.

Also running unopposed, Marjorie David was elected vice president with 1,962 votes.

In the one contested race, Aaron Mendelsohn, with 1,322 votes, defeated Carleton Eastlake (553 votes) to become secretary-treasurer.

Eight members were elected to the WGAW’s board of directors for two-year terms, effective immediately. They are John August, Nicole Yorkin, Angelina Burnett and Michele Mulroney and incumbents Andrea Berloff, Meredith StiehmLuvh Rakhe and Zak Penn. The ninth finisher, Patti Carr, was elected for a one-year term on board to fill the vacancy created by David’s election as vice president.