WGAW releases list of board candidates

18 nominated for eight open seats to be voted on in Sept.

The Writers Guild of America West's nominating committee released Monday its initial list of candidates for the 2010 board of directors election.

Eighteen candidates have been nominated for eight open seats: Robin Schiff, David Shore, David A. Goodman, Cheryl Heuton, Aaron Mendelsohn, Katherine Fugate, Timothy J. Lea, Mick Betancourt, Mark Gunn, Erich Hoeber, Erica Montolfo, Matt Pyken, Naomi Foner, Karen Harris, Kathy Kiernan, Christopher Keyser, Steve Skrovan and Matthew Weiner. Goodman, Mendelsohn, Fugate, Gunn, Harris and Kiernan are all incumbents.

Other eligible WGAW members can be nominated by petition before July 23. The union will hold its annual town hall meeting to meet the candidates Sept. 7.

Members may vote by mail or in person at the WGAW's annual membership meeting Sept. 16. Ballots will be counted the following day.
comments powered by Disqus