William Morris Endeavor Partner Elected President of HRTS

Sean Perry will serve a two-year term as head of the Hollywood Radio and Television Society, while Dave Ferrara re-upped as executive director for another three years.

William Morris Endeavor partner Sean Perry has been elected as the new president of the Hollywood Radio and Television Society, which also announced that Dave Ferrara has been re-upped for three more years as executive director.

Perry, who will serve a two-year term, replaces Lionsgate TV Group President Kevin Beggs, who held the volunteer position for the past three years.

Perry, who co-heads WME’s non-scripted TV department, has been on the board of HRTS for the past three years. He most recently co-chaired the Unscripted Hitmakers Newsmaker Luncheon held in April.

There are a total of 34 members of the group’s board of directors, four of whom (the elected officers) make up an executive committee that works closely with Ferrara.

In addition to Perry, the other newly elected or re-elected officers are vice president Ian Moffit, head of Digital Video at Berman Braun, (re-elected) treasurer Martha Henderson, Executive Vice President, Entertainment for City National Bank and secretary Kelly Goode, producer for GSN.

Ferrara, who oversees day to day management of the group, which has about 700 members from some 48 companies, has been executive director since 2003, and has been with HRTS since 1999 in other positions.

The HRTS has existed since 1947 with a mission to encourage networking among industry professionals and provide information for those in the TV and radio business. It started out servicing the radio industry and expanded into TV and more recently has been reaching out by making some events available online as well.

The HRTS puts on a number of events and industry forums during the year. It’s next major event is the Network Chiefs 2011 luncheon featuring the heads of programming for the major broadcast networks, which takes place Tuesday. The participants  this year are Paul Lee (ABC Entertainment), Nina Tassler (CBS Entertainment), Mark Pedowitz (CW TV Network) and Jennifer Salke (NBC Entertainment). The moderator will be Jeff Probst, host of Survivor.