Costume Designers Guild Awards: The Nominees List

Jane Lynch-Presenting 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards-2011
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

The Costume Designers Guild announced the nominees for its 14th Annual Costume Designers Guild Awards.

The event, sponsored by Lacoste, will be presented Feb. 21 at the Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles. Glee actress Jane Lynch will host.

The nominees for excellence in design are:

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Bridesmaids – Leesa Evans & Christine Wada
The Descendants – Wendy Chuck
Drive – Erin Benach
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Trish Summerville
Melancholia – Manon Rasmussen

Excellence in Period Film
The Artist – Mark Bridges
Jane Eyre – Michael O’Connor
The Help – Sharen Davis
Hugo – Sandy Powell
W.E. – Arianne Phillips

PHOTOS: Golden Globes' Red Carpet Arrivals

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – JanyTemime
Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides – Penny Rose
Red Riding Hood – Cindy Evans
Thor – Alexandra Byrne
X-Men: First Class – Sammy Sheldon

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series
Glee – Lou Eyrich and Jennifer Eve
Modern Family – Alix Friedberg
Revenge – Jill Ohanneson
Saturday Night Live – Tom Broecker& Eric Justian
Sons of Anarchy – Kelli Jones

Outstanding Period/Fantasy Television Series
Boardwalk Empire – John A. Dunn, Lisa Padovani
The Borgias – Gabriella Pescucci
Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton
Once Upon A Time – Eduardo Castro
Pan Am (Series) – Ane Crabtree

PHOTOS: Top 10 Critics Choice Fashion

Outstanding Made For Television Movie Or Mini-Series
Downton Abbey – Susannah Buxton
The Kennedys – Christopher Hargadon
Mildred Pierce – Ann Roth

Excellence In Commercial Costume Design
Carl’s Jr.: “Miss Turkey” – Francine Lecoultre
Dos Equis: “The Most Interesting Man in the World” – Julie Vogel
Swiffer: “Country Dirt Cowgirl” – Roseanne Fiedler