Emmys Round Out Production Team, Louis J. Horvitz Directing

With nominations for the 2013 primetime kudos coming Thursday, the TV Academy firms up who will join Neil Patrick Harris and Ken Ehrlich.

The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is set to announce nominations for 2013 Primetime Emmy Awards on Thursday, and ahead of the early morning press conference, it has firmed up plans for the telecast's production team. Renato Basile, Danette Herman, Louis J. Horvitz and Brian Stonestreet will join executive producer Ken Ehrlich and producer-host Neil Patrick Harris for the Sept. 22 show on CBS.

“With such an exciting year in television to celebrate, I'm thrilled to have an equally exciting and wonderfully creative production team working with me on this year's show,” said Ehrlich. “The Emmys are always one of television's most-looked-forward-to events, and I have no doubt that with this group of talented individuals, we can create a great evening of television."

Basile will serve as producer, with Herman taking on co-producer. Horvitz will direct, and Stonestreet will be the scenic designer for the 65th annual event. Hovitz, who most recently directed the Emmys in 2008, holds the record of times helming the Academy Awards telecast with 12. It's won him five of his six Emmy Awards.

Basile also is an Emmy veteran, having produced under Ehrlich for four other telecasts. Herman has been involved with the Emmys for 24 years, while Stonestreet has three Emmys under his belt.

This year's telecast will tape at the Nokia Theater at L.A. LIVE, airing live on both coasts (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT).