Golden Globes Sets Date for 2013 Awards Ceremony

Golden Globe Statue - P 2011
Hollywood Foreign Press Association via Getty Images

UNDATED:  In this undated handout from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, the Golden Globe statuette is seen. The Golden Globes will be held Jaunuary 16, 2006 in Hollywood. 

The date has been set for the 2013 Golden Globe Awards.

Complete Golden Globes Coverage

The 70th annual awards ceremony will be telecast live coast-to-coast from the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Sunday, Jan. 13, 2013 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on NBC, two days before the Academy Award nominations will be announced.

Golden Globe nominations will be announced at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET on Thursday, Dec. 13.

Produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the HFPA, the most recent Golden Globe Awards averaged 16.9 million viewers.