Hollywood Film Awards: 'Hateful Eight' Cast Tapped for Ensemble Honor (Exclusive)

Hateful Eight Cast Comic-Con - H - 2015
Associated Press

The principal cast of Quentin Tarantino's upcoming The Hateful Eight — Zoe Bell, Demian Bichir, Bruce Dern, Walton Goggins, Dana Gourrier, Lee Horsley, Samuel L. Jackson, Keith Jefferson, Gene Jones, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Michael Madsen, Belinda Owino, James Parks, Tim Roth, Kurt Russell, Craig Stark and Channing Tatum — will receive the Hollywood Ensemble Award at the 19th annual Hollywood Film Awards, which is to be held at the Beverly Hilton hotel on Nov. 1 and hosted by James Corden, The Hollywood Reporter has learned.

The Hollywood Film Awards previously announced a number of this year's other honorees. The highest-profile among them: The Martian's Ridley Scott for the Hollywood Producer Award; The Danish Girl's Tom Hooper for the Hollywood Director Award; Concussion's Will Smith for the Hollywood Actor Award; Suffragette's Carey Mulligan for the Hollywood Actress Award; Sicario's Benicio Del Toro for the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award; Youth's Jane Fonda for the Hollywood Supporting Actress Award; and Spotlight's Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for the Hollywood Screenwriter Award.

Also chosen were Inside Out for the Hollywood Animation Award; The Big Short's Adam McKay for the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award; Black Mass' Joel Edgerton for the Hollywood Breakout Actor Award; The Danish Girl's Alicia Vikander for the Hollywood Breakout Actress Award; Brooklyn's Saoirse Ronan for the New Hollywood Award; the principal cast of Straight Outta Compton (O'Shea Jackson Jr., Corey Hawkins and Jason Mitchell) for the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award; Asif Kapadia's Amy for the Hollywood Documentary Award; Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth's "See You Again" (Furious 7) for the Hollywood Song Award; Joy's Robert De Niro for the Hollywood Career Achievement Award; and Trainwreck's Amy Schumer for the Hollywood Comedy Award.

And, for "below-the-line" categories, awards will go to Alexandre Desplat (The Danish Girl and Suffragette) for the Hollywood Film Composer Award; Cinderella for the Hollywood Costume Design Award; Black Mass for the Hollywood Editor Award; Jurassic World for the Hollywood Visual Effects Award; Bridge of Spies for the Hollywood Cinematography Award and the Hollywood Sound Award; Mad Max: Fury Road for the Hollywood Production Design Award and the Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award; and Furious 7 for the Hollywood Blockbuster Award.

This year's ceremony will not be televised, unlike last year's, which aired on CBS but generated disappointing ratings. Nevertheless, Dick Clark Productions, which became a key investor in the event in 2013, will continue to produce it. "The Hollywood Film Awards is an incredible brand, previewing some of the biggest movies and stars of the year, while launching the award season," said Allen Shapiro, CEO of DCP.

The recipients of the event's other awards will be announced in the coming days.