Hollywood Film Awards: Will Smith, Jane Fonda Join List of Honorees (Exclusive)

The 'Concussion' star and the 'Youth' scene-stealer will collect the Hollywood Actor Award and the Hollywood Supporting Actress Award, respectively.
Eric Charbonneau/Invision for Warner Bros./AP Images
Will Smith

Two-time Oscar nominee Will Smith and two-time Oscar winner Jane Fonda will receive top honors at the 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards, to be held at the Beverly Hilton hotel on Nov. 1, The Hollywood Reporter has learned.

Smith, who stars in the upcoming NFL-connected drama Concussion (which Sony will release on Christmas Day), was tapped for the Hollywood Actor Award. And Fonda, who makes a brief but scene-stealing turn in Youth (which Fox Searchlight will release on Dec. 4), was the pick for the Hollywood Supporting Actress Award.

The Hollywood Film Awards previously announced a number of this year's other honorees. The highest-profile among them: The Martian's Ridley Scott for the Hollywood Producer Award; The Danish Girl's Tom Hooper for the Hollywood Director Award; Suffragette's Carey Mulligan for the Hollywood Actress Award; Sicario's Benicio Del Toro for the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award; and Spotlight's Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for the Hollywood Screenwriter Award.

Also chosen were Inside Out for the Hollywood Animation Award; The Big Short's Adam McKay for the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award; Black Mass' Joel Edgerton for the Hollywood Breakout Actor Award; The Danish Girl's Alicia Vikander for the Hollywood Breakout Actress Award; Brooklyn's Saoirse Ronan for the New Hollywood Award; the principal cast of Straight Outta Compton (O'Shea Jackson Jr., Corey Hawkins and Jason Mitchell) for the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award; Asif Kapadia's Amy for the Hollywood Documentary Award; Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth's "See You Again" (Furious 7) for the Hollywood Song Award; Joy's Robert De Niro for the Hollywood Career Achievement Award; and Trainwreck's Amy Schumer for the Hollywood Comedy Award.

And, for "below-the-line" categories, awards will go to Alexandre Desplat (The Danish Girl and Suffragette) for the Hollywood Film Composer Award; Cinderella for the Hollywood Costume Design Award; Black Mass for the Hollywood Editor Award; Jurassic World for the Hollywood Visual Effects Award; Bridge of Spies for the Hollywood Cinematography Award and the Hollywood Sound Award; Mad Max: Fury Road for the Hollywood Production Design Award and the Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award; and Furious 7 for the Hollywood Blockbuster Award.

This year's ceremony will not be televised, unlike last year's, which aired on CBS but generated disappointing ratings.

Nevertheless, Dick Clark Productions, which became a key investor in the event in 2013, will continue to produce it. "The Hollywood Film Awards is an incredible brand, previewing some of the biggest movies and stars of the year, while launching the award season," said Allen Shapiro, CEO of DCP.

The recipients of the event's other awards will be announced in the coming days and weeks.