'Lincoln,' 'Breaking Bad' Win Camera Operators Awards

'Lincoln' Featurette: An American Journey - Video Thumbnail - H 2013

Mitch Dubin was honored as feature camera operator of the year for his work on Lincoln, during the Society of Camera Operators Lifetime Achievement Awards. The event was held Saturday at the Television Academy’s Leonard Goldenson Theatre.

In the evening’s other competitive category, Andrew Voegeli—on the strength of his work on Breaking Bad—received the award for camera operator of the year in television. He topped a field of nominees that included Nick Davidoff for Homeland, Tony Gaudioz for House, Jeff Muhlstock for Smash, and Chris Murphy for Newsroom.

PHOTOS: 'Lincoln' Premiere: Steven Spielberg, Daniel Day-Lewis Celebrate the 16th President

In the feature competition, Dubin was nominated alongside Colin Anderson for The Master, Lukasz Bielan for Life of Pi, Duane C. Manwiller for The Hunger Games, and Peter Robertson for Anna Karenina.

Robertson was separately honored with the SOC’s Historic Shot Award for the Dunkirk Beach scene in Atonement, which featured his memorable five-minute Steadicam shot.

Also during the evening, Penny Marshall received the SOC’s Governors Award, and Kyra Sedgwick was honored with the President’s Award, both for lifetime achievement.

PHOTOS: 'Breaking Bad' Principals Strike a Pose for THR's Cover Shoot

Lifetime Achievement Awards were also presented to camera operator Bruce MacCallum (The Adjustment Bureau, Julie and Julia. The Departed), camera technician Baird Steptoe (Thor, The Manchurian Candidate, Footloose), still photographer Melissa Moseley (Inception, 3:10 to Yuma, The Notebook), and mobile camera platform operator Brad Rea (Gangster Squad, Iron Man, Thelma and Louise).

Woody Omens was this year’s recipient of the Lifetime of Distinguished Service Award.

Technical Achievement Awards were presented to Canon for its Cinema EOS C300 and C500 cameras and David Eubank for the pCam film+digital calculator.