Working Title's Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner to Receive Top PGA Honor

Producers Guild of America will honor the co-chairmen with the 2013 David O. Selznick Achievement Award at the 24th annual Producers Guild Awards in January.
Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images

Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner, co-chairmen of Working Title Films, will receive the 2013 David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, the Producers Guild of America's highest honor for movie producers, the organization said Wednesday.

Bevan and Fellner -- whose credits include Fargo, Bridget Jones's Diary, Love Actually and the upcoming releases Anna Karenina and Les Miserables -- will receive the honor during the 24th annual Producers Guild Awards ceremony Jan. 26 at the Beverly Hilton.

STORY: Producers Guild of America to Honor J.J. Abrams with 2013 Norman Lear Achievement Award

"Tim and Eric's profound body of work includes many of the most beloved and critically acclaimed films," said PGA Awards chair Michael De Luca. "Both as individuals and as a bona fide producing team, they have made contributions to the art and craft of storytelling which are the envy of filmmakers the world over."
Said Bevan and Fellner: "We are delighted and honored to be receiving the David O. Selznick Award. When you look at the past recipients, it is very humbling to be in their company, and we are very grateful for the recognition."

Past Selznick Award recipients include Stanley Kramer, Saul Zaentz, Clint Eastwood, Billy Wilder, Brian Grazer, Jerry Bruckheimer, Roger Corman, Laura Ziskin, Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall, John Lasseter, Scott Rudin and, in 2012, Steven Spielberg.

As previously announced, producer-director J.J. Abrams will receive the 2013 Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television during the PGA ceremony.