Skip to main content
Got a tip?

ASC Awards

The ASC’s Spotlight Nominees Offer a Peek Behind the Lens

From affliction to massacre, the subjects dictate the aesthetic of these three celebrated DP pros

ASC Awards: Breaking Down the “Visual Journeys” of the Nominees From ‘Nomadland’ to ‘Mank’

A look into how five feature contenders DP's captured chaos, the West and personal transformation through their distinctly different approaches to their nominated…

ASC Reveals 2019 Doc, TV Cinematography Nominees

The American Society of Cinematographers on Monday revealed its documentary and television nominees for the 34th annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards, which will be presented Jan. 25 at the Ray…

American Society of Cinematographers Taps 4 Veteran Lensers for Special Honors

The American Society of Cinematographers on Wednesday revealed the names of four honorees at its upcoming ASC Awards gala. Frederick Elmes, Donald A. Morgan, Bruno Delbonnel and Don McCuaig will be…

ASC Awards: ‘Cold War’ Tops the Cinematographers Feature Competition

Lukasz Zal's moody black-and-white rendering of Pawel Pawlikowski's 'Cold War' won the feature competition at the 33rd American Society of Cinematographers Outstanding Achievement Awards on Saturday…

‘Roma,’ ‘Cold War’ Among American Society of Cinematographers Awards Nominees

Two black & white dramas — 'Roma, lensed by writer-director Alfonso Cuaron, and 'Cold War,' photographed by Lukasz Zal — are among the feature nominees of the 33rd American Society of…

Roger Deakins Wins American Society of Cinematographers Award

The winner of the ASC feature competition went on to win the Oscar in six of the past 10 years.

ASC Awards: ‘Mudbound’ Cinematographer Rachel Morrison Becomes First Woman Nominated in Features

Roger Deakins, Bruno Delbonnel, Hoyte Van Hoytema and Dan Laustsen are also nominated in the category.

‘Lion’ Tops ASC Cinematographer Awards

'Game of Thrones,' 'Mr. Robot' and 'The Night Of' won television awards.

ASC Awards Preview: What to Know Ahead of the Cinematographers’ Big Night

The lensers behind 'Arrival,' 'La La Land,' 'Lion,' 'Moonlight' and 'Silence' are competing for the ASC feature film prize.

Cinematographers Set Date for 31st Annual ASC Awards

American Society of Cinematographers is now accepting entries for its TV categories.