Skip to main content
Got a tip?

Polar Music Prize

Iggy Pop and Diane Warren Awarded Sweden’s Polar Music Prize

On Tuesday, Iggy Pop and the Ensemble intercontemporain were each presented with the 2022 Polar Music Prize at a ceremony in Stockholm. The award, which celebrates excellence in music, is given each year to one popular music artist and one classical artist. Songwriter Diane Warren also accepted the 2020 honor at the ceremony, since COVID […]