Skip to main content
Got a tip?

WGA Awards 2020

2021 Writers Guild Awards Moves to March

The Writers Guild of America has extended its traditional eligibility window and pushed back the timing of its annual awards due to the ongoing pandemic.

WGA Awards: ‘Parasite’ and ‘Jojo Rabbit’ Among Film Winners

A complete list of winners from the 2020 Writers Guild Awards.

Ana Gasteyer to Host Writers Guild Awards’ Los Angeles Ceremony

Ana Gasteyer will host the Writers Guild of America West’s 2020 Writers Guild Awards L.A. show.

‘Bombshell’ Writer Charles Randolph to Receive WGA’s Paul Selvin Award

'Bombshell' writer Charles Randolph will receive the Writers Guild of America West’s 2020 Paul Selvin Award at the 2020 Writers Guild Awards West Coast ceremony.

Brad Falchuk to Receive WGA West’s 2020 Valentine Davies Award

Television writer, director and producer Brad Falchuk has been named the recipient of Writers Guild of America West’s 2020 Valentine Davies Award.

John Fugelsang to Host Writers Guild Awards’ New York Ceremony

The 2020 Writers Guild Awards' New York ceremony, set to take place Feb. 1, will be hosted by John Fugelsang and feature presenters Kevin Bacon, Samantha Bee, Tony Gilroy, Sam Heughan, Sunny Hostin, Dominique Jackson, Natasha Lyonne, Sienna Miller, Tim Blake Nelson, Amy Poehler, Amber Ruffin and Ramy Youssef.

Writers Guild Awards: ‘1917,’ ‘Parasite,’ ‘Little Women’ Among Film Nominees

A complete list of the Writers Guild Awards' 2020 film nominations in the categories of best screenplay (original, adapted and documentary).

Nancy Meyers to Receive WGA’s Laurel Award for Screenwriting Achievement

Nancy Meyers will be honored with the Writers Guild of America West's Laurel Award, presented by Diane Keaton, at the 2020 Writers Guild Awards ceremony on Feb. 1 at the Beverly Hilton.

Writers Guild Awards Unveils TV Nominations

The Writers Guild Awards on Thursday revealed its nominees in the categories of television, new media, radio, news, promo writing and graphic animation.